Juon and Freeze me

Discussion in 'Asian Horror and Other Pleasures' started by Hoodoo Operator, Nov 16, 2003.

1. I'm pretty new to the whole Asian cinema scene and have been wanting to check out some good horror movies. I bought The Eye and was wondering about Juon and Freeze Me - are they worth buying?

Hoodoo Operator

2. dwatts

dwatts Active Member

I love Freeze Me. It's not a high action film by any means, but it's very well made.

3. Atmims

Atmims Guest

Never seen Juon. But Freeze me was good, I recommend it.

4. gusse

gusse New Member

I saw Ju-on 1&2 on the big screen today (Stockholm filmfestival) and I found them both pretty darn brilliant! I'll try to write an indepth review or something like that later - i don't have time right now (I'm off to see Prozac Nation soon). For now you'll just have to take my word for it - you WANT to se Ju-On (AKA "the Grudge") as soon as possible and dont miss the sequel either! :banana:

5. gusse

gusse New Member

I have just posted a combined review of Juon 1&2 in a new thread in the General-section. But just to show you what a nice guy I am I'll copy&paste it for you ;)

Ju-On 1&2 (aka ”The Grudge 1&2”)